shamedgeeky

wear your geek on your sleeve

Shamed Geeky

This is my first blog post, and I thought I’d use it to talk about what I intend to do with the blog.  I want to use it to increase my visibility, hopefully to put me on the right track to being able to support myself with my work.  I love to sew, and have been sewing since I was five years old.  I didn’t discover anime and cosplay until I was in college, mostly because my parents think that anime is the devil’s work.   But I have been making up for lost time, watching lots of shows and making lots of costumes!  In addition to sewing, I love to knit and play guitar.  Eventually, I want to make a living selling what I make.  In this blog, I want to talk about the things I make, and highlight other fantastic artists.  For those of you curious about my username, I’ll let you in on the secret… When I discovered anime, I had to create an account on deviantart.com so I could read the dirtier fan fiction!  I was embarrassed about it, so… hence the name.  Anyway, let the general nerdiness begin!

Visit my Deviantart at shamedgeeky.deviantart.com, or at twitter at twitter.com/#!/shamedgeeky

Currently watching:  Eden of the East

Currently working on:  An Akatsuki cloak commission

Blazblu

Blazblue Taokaka Hoodie

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Shamed Geeky

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

